8th Grade

Daily Homework Assignments:

Monday 5-25-09: No School

Tuesday 5-26-09: Review Questions due today

Wednesday: Algebra Cards

Thursday: Algebra Cards

Friday: Algebra Cards due Tuesday

___________________________________

Monday 5-18-09: All late work must be turned in by next tuesday!

Tuesday 5-19-09: Field Trip

Wednesday 5-20-09: Review questions

Thursday 5-21-09: Review questions

Friday 5-22-09: Review Questions due Tuesday

__________________________________

Monday 5-11-09:Worksheets 14-5 and 14-6

Tuesday 5-12-09: Chapter 14 Review

Wednesday 5-13-09: Review Activity

Thursday 5-14-09: Chapter 14 test

Friday 5-15-09: Review

___________________________

Monday 5-4-09: Worksheets

Tuesday 5-5-09: Review 14-1 to 14-4

Wednesday 5-6-09: 14-1 to 14-4 Quiz; Notes on 14-5

Thursday 5-7-09: Sec. 14-5 #1-10 and Sec. 14-6 #1-9, not #7

Friday 5-8-09: No School
_________________________

Monday 4-27-09: Are you Ready p. 731

Tuesday 4-28-09: Sec. 14-1 #13-30

Wednesday 4-29-09: Sec. 14-2 #9-24

Thursday 4-30-09: Career Cruising computer work with Mrs. Hamers

Friday 5-1-09: Sec. 14-3 #1-6 and 14-4 #7-12
_________________________________

Monday 4-20-09: Graphing Review Sheet

Tuesday 4-21-09: Sec. 13-7 Practice B

Wednesday 4-22-09: Chapter 13 Review Sheet

Thursday 4-23-09: Review for test tomorrow

Friday 4-24-09: Chapter 13 test (sec. 13-4 to 13-7)

_________________________________________

Monday 4-13-09: p.679 Are you Ready #1-23

Tuesday 4-14-09: Sec. 13-4 #1-12

Wednesday 4-15-09: Sec. 13-4 Practice B

Thursday 4-16-09: Sec. 13-5 Practice A

Friday: 4-17-09: Graphing quadratic functions worksheet
__________________________________________

Monday 3-30-09: Sec. 12-5 Practice B

Tuesday 3-31-09: Graphing Calculator Activity

Wednesday 4-1-09: Graphing Calculator Activity

Thursday 4-2-09: No School

Friday 4-3-09: No School
___________________________

Monday 3-23-09: Sec. 12-3 #1-4, 13-16, 25-28

Tuesday 3-24-09: Sec. 12-3 #5-12, 17-20, 22-23

Wednesday 3-25-09:  12-3 worksheets

Thursday 3-26-09: Ready to go on #1-12

Friday 3-27-09:
_______________________________________

Monday 3-16-09: Ch. 11 Test, p. 625 #1-31

Tuesday 3-17-09:  Sec. 12-1 # 5-11

Wednesday 3-18-09: Sec. 12-2 #1-7

Thursday 3-19-09: 12-1 and 12-2 worksheets

Friday 3-20-09: Equation Review

______________________________

Monday 3-9-09: 11-4 ad 11-5 worksheet

Tuesday 3-10-09: Sec. 11-6 Practice Problems

Wednesday 3-11-09: 11-4 and 11-5 inequalities worksheet

Thursday 3-12-09: Study Guide Review p.616-618 #1-35odds

Friday 3-13-09:

_______________________________

Monday 3-2-09: No School

Tuesday 3-3-09: Sec. 11-3 Practice A; Quiz Tomorrow

Wednesday 3-4-09:  11-1 to 11-3 Quiz

Thursday 3-5-09: Sec. 11-4 #1-8 and Sec. 11-5 #1-12

Friday 3-6-09: High School Math Placement Test

______________________________

Monday 2-23-09: Sec. 11-1 #19-45; Tomorrow is last day to turn in missing work

Tuesday 2-24-09: Sec. 11-2 #12-23

Wednesday 2-25-09: 11-1 and 11-2 worksheets

Thursday 2-26-09: 11-3 #1-12

Friday 2-27-09: clicker review
______________________________

Monday 2-16-09: No School

Tuesday 2-17-09: Sec. 8-3 #1-4, 7-10, 13-15

Wednesday 2-18-09: Sec. 8-3 Worksheet

Thursday 2-19-09: Quiz over 8-1, 8-2, 8-3 tomorrow

Friday 2-20-09: Quiz; p.783 #52-69
________________________
Monday 2-9-09: Chapter 7 Test

Tuesday 2-10-09: Sec. 8-1 #1-16

Wednesday 2-11-09: Sec. 8-2 #1-17, not #7

Thursday 2-12-09: Worksheet Sec. 8-1 and 8-2

Friday 2-13-09: No School
______________________________

Monday 2-2-09: Sec. 7-7 notes

Tuesday 2-3-09: Sec. 7-7 practice A

Wednesday 2-4-09: Sec. 7-8 #1-16

Thursday 2-5-09: Ch. 7 Study Guide Review; test monday

Friday 2-6-09:
_______________________________

Monday 1-26-09: Chapter 6 Test

Tuesday 1-27-09: Sec. 7-1 Notes worksheet

Wednesday 1-28-09: Sec. 7-2 #1-20; Quiz Friday over 7-1 to 7-2

Thursday 1-29-09; 7-1 and 7-2 worksheet

Friday 1-30-09; Quiz

_________________________________

Monday 1-19-09: No School

Tuesday 1-20-09: Review activity with clickers

Wednesday 1-21-09: Chapter 6 Review sheet due tomorrow

Thursday 1-22-09: In class whiteboard review; Chapter 6 Test Monday

Friday 1-23-09: Study for Monday’s ch 6 test
___________________________

Monday 1-12-09: Sec. 6-5 #1-16, Quiz Wednesday over Sec. 6-1 to 6-4

Tuesday 1-13-09: p. 792 #1-26, not #19, 20 ; Quiz tomorrow

Wednesday 1-14-09: Quiz 6-1 to 6-4

Thursday 1-15-09: Sec. 6-6 #1-4, 9-11

Friday 1-16-09: 6-5 and 6-6 worksheet
___________________________________

Monday 1-5-09: Are you Ready? P.271 #1-31

Tuesday 1-6-09: Sec. 6-1 # 2-20 evens

Wednesday 1-7-09: Sec. 6-2 #11-30

Thursday 1-8-09:  Sec. 6-3 #1-4, 9-12, 16-21 and Section 6-4 #1-4, 7-10

Friday 1-9-09: Worksheet Sec. 6-1 to 6-4
_______________________________________________

Monday 12/15: p. 234 #1-20; p.258#1-4

Tuesday 12/16: Quiz Tomorrow over 5-1 to 5-5

Weds. 12/17: Quiz

Thursday 12/18: Scale factor activity

Friday 12/19: Snow Day; Happy Holidays!!!

______________________________________

Monday 12-8: 5-3 Practice B

Tuesday 12-9: Sec 5-4 #1-15, 18-36

Wednesday 12-10:  Sec. 5-5 #1, 4, 7, 8, 9

Thursday 12-11: Sec. 5-5 #2, 3, 5, 6, 11

Friday 12-12: Practice B 5-4/5-5; Quiz next weds. over 5-1 to 5-5
___________________________

Monday 12/1:  Are you Ready? P.213 #1-26

Tuesday 12/2: Sec. 5-1 #1-20

Wednesday 12/3: Sec 5-2 #8-24evens

Thursday 12/4: 5-1/5-2 Practice B; Conversion Chart

Friday 12/5: Section 5-3 discussion, no homework
_____________________

Monday 11-24: Chapter 4 Test Tomorrow

Tuesday 11-25: Chapter 4 Test

Happy Thanksgiving
_____________________________________

Monday 11/17: Sec. 4-5 #1-26

Monday: 11/10: Sec. 4-1/4-2 Worksheet


Wednesday 11/12: 4-2/4-3 Practice A; Quiz tomorrow

Thursday 11/13: Quiz, Exponent Bingo, No Homework

Friday 11/14: No School

__________________________________
Monday 11/3: Ch. 3 Review Sheet

Tuesday 11/4: Test Tomorrow

Wednesday 11/5: Chapter 3 Test

Thursday 11/6: Sec. 4-1#1-14, 31-42

Friday 11/7: Sec. 4-2 #2-24evens

__________________________________

Monday 10/27: Sec 3-4 worksheet

Tuesday 10/28: Quiz tomorrow over Sec. 3-1, 3-2, 3-4 ; p.132#1-18 and p.136 #5-7 and 12-14

Wedbesday 10:29: Quiz over sections 3-1, 3-2, 3-4; notes on Sec. 3-5

Thursday 10/30: Sec. 3-5 Practice A/B

Friday 10/31: Happy Halloween! Halloween graphing activities

___________________________________

Monday 10/20: Chapter 2 Test

Tuesday 10/21: p.115 #1-36

Wednesday 10/22: Sec. 3-1 #8-20

Thursday 10/23: Sec. 3-2 #1-16

Friday 10/24: Sec 3-1 and 3-2 Practice B Worksheet

__________________________________

Monday 10/13: Sec. 2-7 #1-27

Tuesday 10/14: Sec. 2-8 Notes

Wednesday 10/15: Worksheet (Sec. 2-7 and 2-8)

Thursday 10/16: Chapter 2 Review Sheet, Test Monday

Friday 10/17: Chapter 2 Test Monday

——————

Monday 10/6: Section 2-4 #1-20

Tuesday 10/7: Section 2-5 #9-22

Wednesday 10/8: Practice B Worksheets 2-3, 2-4, 2-5

Thursday 10/9: Review Sec. 2-1 through 2-5; Quiz tomorrow

Friday 10/10: Quiz

___________________________
Monday 9/29: Sec. 2-1 #1-27odds
Tuesday 9/30: Sec. 2-2 #10-25 (Is your math notebook organized?  Remember that notebook quizzes are not always announced!)
Wednesday 10/1: Practice B Worksheets Sec. 2-1 and 2-2; Quiz tomorrow over sections 2-1 and 2-2
Thursday 10/2:  Quiz; Sec. 2-3 #15-26 not #16, 22, 25
Friday 10/3: Sec. 2-4 #14-37
————————

Monday 9/22: Ready to Go On p. 48 #1-23; Chapter 1 Test Thursday

Tuesday 9/23: Chapter 1 Review Sheet; Test Thurs.

Wednesday 9/24: Chapter 1 Test Tomorrow

Thursday 9/25: Test

Friday 9/26:  p.61 Are you Ready #1-23; Fraction Review Worksheet

_________________________________

Monday 9/15: Section 1-6 #1-8 and 22-35

Tuesday 9/16: Practice B (1-4, 1-5, 1-6); quiz tomorrow!

Wednesday 9/17: Quiz ; Notes from Section 1-7

Thursday 9/18: Sec. 1-7 #10-17 and Sec. 1-8 #1-21

Friday 9/19:  Sec 1-9 #16-34 evens

_________________________________

Monday 9/8: Section 1-1 #2-30evens

Tuesday 9/9: Section 1-2 #1-20, but not #10

Wednesday 9/10: Section 1-3 #1-14

Thursday 9/11: Practice B worksheets (Sec 1-1, 1-2, and 1-3)

Friday 9/12: Sec 1-4 #1-11 and Sec 1-5 # 1-7; First notebook quiz will be on monday

__________________________

Tuesday 9/2: Intro activities and started to go over class syllabus.  The last page of the syllabus needs to be signed and turned in by Thursday. (Click here to view a copy of the syllabus.)

Weds 9/3: Distributed and covered textbooks.  Signed Syllabus due tomorrow!

Thurs 9/4:  Today in class we explored some of the online tools.  You’ve found the class website!  Have you tried logging into the online textbook at http://my.hrw.com???

Friday 9/5: Textbook Scavenger Hunt due Monday.  Please have your math 3-ring binder and 5 tabs with you in class on Monday.

Tuesday 11/11: Section 4-3 #1-36

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *